The nitty gritty of my knotty knitty!!!! New update!!

For our homes and gardens

The nitty gritty of my knotty knitty!!!! New update!!

Postby Ally » 11 Mar 2014, 15:58

In other words: my pathetic attempt to knit! :oops: :oops:

I can't even cast on!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

I sat there reading (looking at the pictures!) of my beautiful glossy Aneeta Patel's Knitting For The Absolute Beginner book.

Ms Patel - how about writing one entitled The Complete Thicko With 6 Thumbs, Sausages For Fingers and Half A Brain's Guide To Knitting cos I'd sure as hell buy it! :?

I've watched numerous little videos and nowhere on the video does the knitter struggle to even cast on!

Quote from Ms Patel: Without the ever-necessary slipknot you won't get far at all.

I'm not even in first gear matey! I'm going nowhere! :oops:

I've had to go and wash my hands twice now as they were sweating in my frustration. :shock:

I honestly think my brain has a block that thinks noooooo when it sees me approaching anything remotely arty crafty. :lol:

I'm going to work soon and then meeting Don for a few beers - I might get better results with alcohol in me if I decide to try again tonight! :lol: :lol:

Notsoknittynora will be back. :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Ally on 20 Apr 2014, 18:33, edited 2 times in total.
Ally
Site Admin

Re: The nitty gritty of my knotty knitty!!!!

Postby Diflower » 11 Mar 2014, 18:07

Ally what you probably really need, just for that beginning bit of casting on, is someone to show you.
Ask everyone you know, once you've got that the lovely Aneeta will be fine (it was me who had that book) :)
Failing someone else, have another go tomorrow :D x
Diflower

Postby Kaz » 11 Mar 2014, 18:16